Last Friday, the first winners of the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards were announced. The non-fiction prize winner is Philip Jones for his book Ochre and Rust: Artefacts and Encounters on Australian Frontiers. Steven Conte won the fiction category for The Zookeeper’s War. Both winners receive $100,000 tax-free dollars.

The Australian Writer’s Marketplace is Australia and New Zealand’s only guide to the writing industry. While providing submission and contact details for the print media and publishing industry.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.