The longlist for the Miles Franklin Award has just been released. And the nominees are:

Landscape of Farewell by Alex Miller
Love Without Hope by Rodney Hall
Orpheus Lost by Janette Turner Hospital
Secrets of the Sea by Nicholas Shakespeare
Sorry by Gail Jones
The Fern Tattoo by David Brooks
The Memory Room by Christopher Koch
The Time We Have Taken by Steven Carroll
The Widow and her Hero by Tom Keneally

The shortlist will be announced on 17 April, and the winner (who receives $42,000) on 19 June.

The Australian Writer’s Marketplace is Australia and New Zealand’s only guide to the writing industry. While providing submission and contact details for the print media and publishing industry.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.