He did it once in 1981, then took the ‘best of 25 years award’ in 1993 and now Salman Rushdie’s Midnight’s Children is being tipped to do a unique treble and win the Booker 40th Anniversary Award.

The other books on the shortlist are:

Pat Barker’s The Ghost Road
Peter Carey’s Oscar and Lucinda
JM Coetzee’s Disgrace
JG Farrell’s The Siege of Krishnapur
Nadine Gordimer’s The Conservationist

Voting is open to the public worldwide so just click here to register your vote

Read more at The Sydney Morning Herald.

The Australian Writer’s Marketplace is Australia and New Zealand’s only guide to the writing industry. While providing submission and contact details for the print media and publishing industry.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.