Nominations have been announced for the 2008 AWGIE Awards. From the press release:

Multiple AWGIE winners Kym Goldsworthy, Greg Haddrick, Katherine Thomson and Noëlle Janaczewska have again received nominations this year for their writing excellence, with Noëlle nominated in both the Community and Youth Theatre and Radio Adaptation categories.

The scripts of four uniquely Australian films have been nominated in the Original Feature Film category: The Black Balloon by Elissa Down with Jimmy the Exploder; The Tender Hook by Jonathan Ogilvie; Cactus by Jasmine Yuen-Carrucan; and Acolytes by Shayne Armstrong with Jon Hewitt and Shane Krause.

The link has a complete list of the nominees.

The Australian Writer’s Marketplace is Australia and New Zealand’s only guide to the writing industry. While providing submission and contact details for the print media and publishing industry.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.